Bill Votes

PDF |Add To My Favorites | print page

AB-1135 Firearms: assault weapons.(2015-2016)

Date Result Location Ayes Noes NVR Motion
06/30/16 (PASS) Assembly Floor 46 30 4 AB 1135 LEVINE Concurrence in Senate Amendments
  Ayes: Alejo, Atkins, Baker, Bloom, Bonilla, Bonta, Burke, Calderon, Campos, Chang, Chau, Chiu, Chu, Cooley, Dababneh, Daly, Dodd, Eggman, Cristina Garcia, Eduardo Garcia, Gatto, Gipson, Gomez, Gonzalez, Gordon, Roger Hernández, Holden, Irwin, Jones-Sawyer, Levine, Lopez, Low, McCarty, Mullin, Nazarian, O'Donnell, Quirk, Ridley-Thomas, Santiago, Mark Stone, Thurmond, Ting, Weber, Williams, Wood, Rendon
  Noes: Achadjian, Travis Allen, Arambula, Bigelow, Brough, Chávez, Dahle, Frazier, Beth Gaines, Gallagher, Gray, Grove, Harper, Jones, Kim, Lackey, Linder, Maienschein, Mathis, Mayes, Medina, Melendez, Obernolte, Olsen, Patterson, Salas, Steinorth, Wagner, Waldron, Wilk
  No Votes Recorded: Brown, Cooper, Hadley, Rodriguez
05/19/16 (PASS) Senate Floor 24 14 2 Assembly 3rd Reading AB1135 Levine By Glazer
  Ayes: Allen, Beall, Block, De León, Glazer, Hall, Hancock, Hernandez, Hertzberg, Hill, Hueso, Jackson, Lara, Leno, Leyva, Liu, McGuire, Mendoza, Mitchell, Monning, Pan, Pavley, Wieckowski, Wolk
  Noes: Anderson, Bates, Berryhill, Cannella, Fuller, Gaines, Galgiani, Huff, Moorlach, Morrell, Nielsen, Roth, Stone, Vidak
  No Votes Recorded: Nguyen, Runner
05/16/16 (PASS) Sen Appropriations 5 2 0 Do pass
  Ayes: Beall, Hill, Lara, McGuire, Mendoza
  Noes: Bates, Nielsen
  No Votes Recorded:
05/16/16 (FAIL) Sen Appropriations 2 4 1 Placed on suspense file
  Ayes: Bates, Nielsen
  Noes: Beall, Hill, Lara, McGuire
  No Votes Recorded: Mendoza
05/10/16 (PASS) Sen Public Safety 5 2 0 Do pass, but first be re-referred to the Committee on [Appropriations]
  Ayes: Glazer, Hancock, Leno, Liu, Monning
  Noes: Anderson, Stone
  No Votes Recorded:
05/22/15 (PASS) Assembly Floor 74 0 6 AB 1135 AGRI. Consent Calendar Second Day Regular Session
  Ayes: Achadjian, Travis Allen, Baker, Bigelow, Bloom, Bonilla, Bonta, Brough, Brown, Burke, Calderon, Campos, Chang, Chau, Chávez, Chiu, Chu, Cooley, Cooper, Dababneh, Dahle, Daly, Dodd, Eggman, Frazier, Beth Gaines, Gallagher, Cristina Garcia, Eduardo Garcia, Gatto, Gipson, Gomez, Gonzalez, Gordon, Gray, Grove, Hadley, Harper, Roger Hernández, Holden, Irwin, Jones-Sawyer, Kim, Lackey, Levine, Linder, Lopez, Low, Maienschein, Mathis, Mayes, McCarty, Medina, Melendez, Mullin, Nazarian, Obernolte, Patterson, Perea, Quirk, Rendon, Ridley-Thomas, Rodriguez, Salas, Santiago, Steinorth, Mark Stone, Thurmond, Ting, Wagner, Wilk, Williams, Wood, Atkins
  No Votes Recorded: Alejo, Jones, O'Donnell, Olsen, Waldron, Weber
05/13/15 (PASS) Asm Appropriations 17 0 0 Do pass. To Consent Calendar.
  Ayes: Bigelow, Bloom, Bonta, Calderon, Chang, Daly, Eggman, Gallagher, Eduardo Garcia, Gomez, Holden, Jones, Quirk, Rendon, Wagner, Weber, Wood
  No Votes Recorded:
04/29/15 (PASS) Asm Agriculture 9 0 1 Do pass and be re-referred to the Committee on [Appropriations] with recommendation: To Consent Calendar
  Ayes: Cooper, Dodd, Eggman, Gallagher, Irwin, Mathis, Perea, Quirk, Salas
  No Votes Recorded: Grove