Bill Votes

PDF |Add To My Favorites | print page

AB-1583 Community colleges: enrollment fee waiver.(2015-2016)

Date Result Location Ayes Noes NVR Motion
06/29/16 (PASS) Sen Education 9 0 0 [Second] hearing set for [06-29-2016]: Failed passage in Committee. Reconsideration granted
  Ayes: Block, Hancock, Huff, Leyva, Liu, Mendoza, Monning, Pan, Vidak
  No Votes Recorded:
06/29/16 (FAIL) Sen Education 4 3 2 Do pass, but first be re-referred to the Committee on [Appropriations]
  Ayes: Block, Hancock, Leyva, Mendoza
  Noes: Huff, Liu, Vidak
  No Votes Recorded: Monning, Pan
06/02/16 (PASS) Assembly Floor 53 25 2 AB 1583 SANTIAGO Assembly Third Reading
  Ayes: Alejo, Arambula, Atkins, Bloom, Bonilla, Bonta, Brown, Burke, Calderon, Campos, Chau, Chiu, Chu, Cooley, Cooper, Dababneh, Daly, Dodd, Eggman, Frazier, Cristina Garcia, Eduardo Garcia, Gatto, Gipson, Gomez, Gonzalez, Gordon, Gray, Roger Hernández, Holden, Irwin, Jones-Sawyer, Levine, Lopez, Low, Maienschein, McCarty, Medina, Mullin, Nazarian, O'Donnell, Quirk, Ridley-Thomas, Rodriguez, Salas, Santiago, Mark Stone, Thurmond, Ting, Weber, Williams, Wood, Rendon
  Noes: Achadjian, Travis Allen, Baker, Brough, Chang, Chávez, Dahle, Beth Gaines, Gallagher, Grove, Hadley, Harper, Jones, Kim, Lackey, Linder, Mathis, Mayes, Melendez, Obernolte, Patterson, Steinorth, Wagner, Waldron, Wilk
  No Votes Recorded: Bigelow, Olsen
05/27/16 (PASS) Asm Appropriations 14 6 0 Do pass as amended.
  Ayes: Bloom, Bonilla, Bonta, Calderon, Daly, Eggman, Eduardo Garcia, Gonzalez, Roger Hernández, Holden, Quirk, Santiago, Weber, Wood
  Noes: Bigelow, Chang, Gallagher, Jones, Obernolte, Wagner
  No Votes Recorded:
04/12/16 (PASS) Asm Higher Education 9 2 2 Do pass as amended and be re-referred to the Committee on [Appropriations]
  Ayes: Bloom, Irwin, Jones-Sawyer, Levine, Low, Medina, Santiago, Weber, Williams
  Noes: Baker, Linder
  No Votes Recorded: Chávez, Olsen