Code Section Group

Health and Safety Code - HSC

DIVISION 13. HOUSING [17000 - 19997]

  ( Division 13 enacted by Stats. 1939, Ch. 60. )

PART 2.3. SPECIAL OCCUPANCY PARKS ACT [18860 - 18874]

  ( Part 2.3 added by Stats. 2001, Ch. 434, Sec. 39. )

CHAPTER 11. Penalties [18874- 18874.]
  ( Chapter 11 added by Stats. 2001, Ch. 434, Sec. 39. )

18874.
  

(a)  Any person who willfully violates this part, building standards published in the California Building Standards Code relating thereto, or any other regulations adopted by the department pursuant to this part is guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be punished by a fine not exceeding four hundred dollars ($400) or by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding 30 days, or by both that fine and imprisonment.

(b)  Any permitholder who willfully violates this part, building standards published in the California Building Standards Code relating thereto, or any other regulations adopted by the department pursuant to this part shall be subject to suspension or revocation of his or her permit to operate.

(c)  Any person who willfully violates this part, any building standard published in the California Building Standards Code relating thereto, or any other regulation adopted by the department pursuant to this part, shall be liable for a civil penalty of five hundred dollars ($500) for each violation or for each day of a continuing violation. The enforcement agency shall institute or maintain an action in the appropriate court to collect any civil penalty arising under this section.

(Added by Stats. 2001, Ch. 434, Sec. 39. Effective January 1, 2002. Operative January 1, 2004, by Sec. 44 of Ch. 434, as amended by Stats. 2002, Ch. 1038.)

HSCHealth and Safety Code - HSC