Bill Votes

PDF |Add To My Favorites |Track Bill | print page

SB-923 Criminal investigations: eyewitness identification.(2017-2018)

Date Result Location Ayes Noes NVR Motion
08/31/18 (PASS) Assembly Floor 50 21 9 SB 923 Wiener Senate Third Reading By LEVINE
  Ayes: Aguiar-Curry, Arambula, Baker, Berman, Bloom, Bonta, Burke, Caballero, Calderon, Carrillo, Chau, Chiu, Chu, Cooley, Cunningham, Eggman, Friedman, Gabriel, Cristina Garcia, Eduardo Garcia, Gipson, Gloria, Gonzalez Fletcher, Grayson, Holden, Irwin, Jones-Sawyer, Kalra, Kamlager-Dove, Lackey, Levine, Limón, Low, Maienschein, McCarty, Medina, Mullin, Nazarian, Quirk, Reyes, Rivas, Rubio, Salas, Santiago, Mark Stone, Thurmond, Ting, Weber, Wood, Rendon
  Noes: Acosta, Travis Allen, Cervantes, Chávez, Chen, Cooper, Dahle, Flora, Fong, Frazier, Gallagher, Harper, Kiley, Mathis, Mayes, Melendez, Obernolte, Patterson, Steinorth, Voepel, Waldron
  No Votes Recorded: Bigelow, Brough, Choi, Daly, Gray, Muratsuchi, O'Donnell, Quirk-Silva, Rodriguez
08/31/18 (PASS) Senate Floor 21 8 11 Unfinished Business SB923 Wiener et al. Concurrence
  Ayes: Allen, Atkins, Beall, Bradford, Cannella, De León, Delgado, Glazer, Hernandez, Hill, Hueso, Lara, Leyva, McGuire, Mitchell, Pan, Portantino, Roth, Skinner, Wiener, Wilk
  Noes: Bates, Chang, Fuller, Morrell, Nguyen, Nielsen, Stone, Vidak
  No Votes Recorded: Anderson, Berryhill, Dodd, Gaines, Galgiani, Hertzberg, Jackson, Monning, Moorlach, Stern, Wieckowski
08/16/18 (PASS) Asm Appropriations 12 1 4 Do pass as amended.
  Ayes: Bloom, Bonta, Calderon, Carrillo, Chau, Eggman, Friedman, Eduardo Garcia, Gonzalez Fletcher, Nazarian, Quirk, Reyes
  Noes: Gallagher
  No Votes Recorded: Bigelow, Brough, Fong, Obernolte
06/12/18 (PASS) Asm Public Safety 5 1 1 Do pass and be re-referred to the Committee on [Appropriations]
  Ayes: Carrillo, Jones-Sawyer, Lackey, McCarty, Weber
  Noes: Kiley
  No Votes Recorded: Quirk
05/30/18 (PASS) Senate Floor 27 8 4 Senate 3rd Reading SB923 Wiener et al.
  Ayes: Allen, Anderson, Atkins, Beall, Berryhill, Bradford, Cannella, Dodd, Galgiani, Glazer, Hernandez, Hertzberg, Hill, Hueso, Jackson, Lara, Leyva, McGuire, Mitchell, Monning, Pan, Portantino, Roth, Skinner, Wieckowski, Wiener, Wilk
  Noes: Bates, Moorlach, Morrell, Newman, Nguyen, Nielsen, Stone, Vidak
  No Votes Recorded: De León, Fuller, Gaines, Stern
05/25/18 (PASS) Sen Appropriations 5 1 1 Do pass as amended
  Ayes: Beall, Bradford, Hill, Lara, Wiener
  Noes: Nielsen
  No Votes Recorded: Bates
04/23/18 (PASS) Sen Appropriations 7 0 0 Placed on suspense file
  Ayes: Bates, Beall, Bradford, Hill, Lara, Nielsen, Wiener
  No Votes Recorded:
04/10/18 (PASS) Sen Public Safety 6 0 1 Do pass, but first be re-referred to the Committee on [Appropriations]
  Ayes: Anderson, Bradford, Jackson, Mitchell, Skinner, Wiener
  No Votes Recorded: Stone