Today's Law As Amended

PDF |Add To My Favorites |Track Bill | print page

AB-488 California Broadband Council.(2019-2020)


 Section 8886 of the Government Code is amended to read:

 (a) The membership of the California Broadband Council shall include all of the following:
(1) The Director of Technology, or his or her  the director’s  designee.
(2) The President of the Public Utilities Commission, or his or her  the president’s  designee.
(3) The Director of Emergency Services, or his or her  the director’s  designee.
(4) The Superintendent of Public Instruction, or his or her  the Superintendent’s  designee.
(5) The Director of General Services, or his or her  the director’s  designee.
(6) The Secretary of Transportation, or his or her  the secretary’s  designee.
(7) The President of the California Emerging Technology Fund, or his or her  the president’s  designee.
(8) The Secretary of Food and Agriculture, or the secretary’s designee.
(9) The State Librarian, or the librarian’s designee.
(10) The Governor’s Tribal Advisor, or the advisor’s designee.
(8) (11)  A member Member  of the Senate, appointed by the Senate Committee on Rules.
(9) (12)  A member Member  of the Assembly, appointed by the Speaker of the Assembly.
(b) Members of the Legislature appointed to the council shall participate in the activities of the council to the extent that their participation is not incompatible with their positions as Members of the Legislature.